81
element_nav_top_bg.png
page-settings_01.jpgpage-settings_02.jpgpage-settings_03.jpg

Local Resources

AMD Alliance International
105 Judd Street
London
WC1H 9NE
United Kingdom

E-Mail: info@amdalliance.org
Tel: +44 (0)20 7391 2064

Pro Retina Deutschland e.V.
Pro Retina Deutschland e.V.
Vaalser Str. 108
52074 Aachen,
Germany

Ms. Gretel Schmitz-Moormann
E-Mail: pro-retina@t-online.de
Telefon: +49 2 41 87 00 18
Fax: +49 2 41 87 39 61
Web: www.pro-retina.de

Fundación Oftalmológica Hugo Nano
Sarmiento 1431
B1663GFG-San Miguel, Buenos Aires
Argentina

Dr. Hugo Nano
Director
E-Mail: alesakuda@clinano.com.ar
Tel: +54-4-451 4500
Fax: +54-4-451 4000

Retina Brasil
Rua Copacabana,
415 ap92 - São Paulo - SP - Brasil 0261-000

Mrs. Maria Julia Araújo, President
Tel : +55-6976-7648
E-Mail: juliana@pobox.com

Canadian Association of Optometrists
234 Argyle Ave.
Ottawa, Ontario K2P 1B9

Mr. Glenn Campbell
Executive Director
E-Mail: Gcampbell@opto.ca
Tel: +1-888-263 4676 x 212
Fax: +1-613-235 2025
Website: www.opto.ca

CNIB
1929 Bayview Ave.
Toronto, Ontario M4G 3E8

Board Member, Executive Committee
Dr. Keith Gordon
E-Mail: keith.gordon@cnib.ca
Tel: +1-416-486-2500
Fax: +1-416-480-7700
Website: www.cnib.ca

Canadian Ophthalmological Society
610-1525 Carling Ave.
Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 8R9

Mr. Hubert Drouin
Executive Director
E-Mail: hdrouin@eyesite.ca
Tel: +1-613-729 6779
Website: www.eyesite.ca

The Foundation Fighting Blindness–Canada
890 Yonge Street, 12th floor
Toronto, ON, M4W 3P4

Erin George
Communication Manager
1-800-461-3331/ 416-360-4200 ext. 225
Fax: 416-360-0060
email: egeorge@ffb.ca
Websites: www.ffb.ca, www.rideforsight.com, www.comicvision.ca

International Federation on Ageing
351 Christie Street,
Castleview Wichwood Towers
Toronto, ON, M6G 3C3

Board Member, Executive Committee, Treasurer
Dr. Jane Barratt
Secretary General
E-Mail: jbarratt@ifa-fiv.org
Tel: +1-416-342 1655
Fax: +1-416-392 5712
Website: www.ifa-fiv.org

National Coalition on Vision Health
1929 Bayview Avenue
Toronto, Ontario M4G 3E8

Dr. Calvin Breslin, Chair
E-Mail: charlene.muller@sw.ca
Tel: +1-416-480 50 91

Alliance for Aging Research
2021 K Street N.W., Ste. 305
Washington, DC 20006

Debbie Zeldow, Sr. Director,
Strategies & Programs
E-Mail: dzeldow@agingresearch.org or info@agingresearch.org
Tel: +1-202-293-2856
Fax: +1-202-785-8574
Website: www.agingresearch.org

Spectrios Institute for Low Vision
219 East Cole Avenue
Wheaton, Illinois 60187

Board Member and Regional Council Representative to Americas
Dr. Tracy Williams
E-Mail: rtw_od320@spectrios.org
Tel: +1-630-690-7115
Fax: +1-630-690-9037
Website: www.spectrios.org

American Optometric Association–Low Vision Rehabilitation Section
243 North Lindbergh Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63141

Ms Stephanie Brown, Manager
E-Mail: sdbrown@aoa.org
Tel: 1-800-365-2219 Ext. 4225
Fax: +1-314-991-4101
Website: www.aoa.org

American Society of Ophthalmic Registered Nurses
P.O. Box 193030
San Francisco, California 94119

Ms. Lisa Brown
E-Mail: asorn@aao.org
Tel: +1-415-561-8513
Fax: +1-415-561-8531

The Foundation Fighting Blindness, Inc.
11435 Cronhill Drive
Owings Mills, MD 21117-2220

E-Mail: info@fightblindness.org
Tel: +1-410-568-0150
Fax: +1-410-363-3159
Website: www.FightBlindness.org

Retina AMD Polska
Wawozowa 25/36
02-796 Warsaw
Poland

Ms. Malgorzata Pacholec
President
E-Mail: mpacholec@pzn.org.pl
Tel: +48 22 831 33 83
Fax: +48 22 635 76 52
Website: www.retinaamd.org.pl

International Association for Audio Information Services
c/o WDET-FM
4600 Cass Ave.
Detroit, MI, 48201

Ms. Kim Walsh
Executive Director
Detroit Radio Information Service
E-Mail: kwalsh@wdetfm.org
Tel: +1-313-577-7684
Fax: +1-313-577-1300
Website: www.iaais.org

Lighthouse International
111 East 59th Street
New York, New York 10022

Mark G. Ackermann President and CEO
Tel: +1-212 821-9200
Fax: +1-212 821-9707
Website: www.lighthouse.org

The Association for Macular Diseases
210 East 64th Street
New York, New York 10021

Mr. Nikolai Stevenson
E-mail: association@retinal-research.org
Tel: +1-212-605-3777, +1-212-605-3719
Fax: +1-212-605-3795
Website: www.macula.org

Lions Clubs International
300 W. 22nd Street
Oak Brook, Illinois 60523

Ms. Marilee Kadar, Manager
Health & Children’s Services Department
E-Mail: Marilee.Kadar@lionsclubs.org
Ms. Debbie O'Malley
Co-Ordinator Program Development Department
Tel: +1-630-571-5466
Fax: +1-630 571-1692
Website: www.lionsclubs.org
E-Mail: Debbie.O' Malley@lionsclubs.org
E-Mail: Marilee.Kadar@lionsclubs.org

Macular Degeneration Partnership
6222 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 260
Los Angeles, California 90048

Ms. Judith Delgado
Executive Director
E-Mail: jdelgado@discoveryeye.org
Tel: 1-888-430-9898
Fax: +1-310-623-1837
Website: www.amd.org

Macular Degeneration Support (MD Support)
3600 Blue Ridge, Grandview MO 64030

Dan Roberts
E-mail: director@mdsupport.org
Tel: +1-816-761-7080
Fax: +1-816-761-7080
Website: www.mdsupport.org

Prevent Blindness America
Mr. Hugh Parry, CEO
211 W. Wacker Drive, Suite 1700
Chicago, IL 60606

Board Member, Executive Committee
Mr. Hugh Parry, Vice Chair
E-Mail: hparry@preventblindness.org
Tel: +1-312-363-6010
Fax: +1-847-843-8458
Website: www.preventblindness.org

Alliance for Generational Equity, Inc (AGE)
8831 West Sahara Avenue
Las Vegas, NV, 89117

Mr. Timothy S. Cory
E-Mail: tim.cory@corylaw.us
Tel: +1-702 388 1996
Fax: +1-702 382 7903
Website: www.ageadvocacy.com

Macular Degeneration Foundation
P.O. Box 531313
Henderson, NV, 89053

Ms. Liz Trauernicht
E-Mail: liz@eyesight.org
Tel: +1 888 633 3937
Fax: +1 702 450 3396
Website: www.eyesight.org

The Hadley School for the Blind
700 Elm Street
Winnetka, Illinois 60093

Charles Young
President
E-Mail: chuck@hadley.edu
E-Mail: cheryl@hadley.edu (send to Cheryl as well.)
Tel: 1-847-784-2760
Fax: 1-847-446-0855
Website: www.hadley-school.org

The Seniors Coalition
1250 Connecticut Avenue,N.W., Suite 200
Washington, D.C. 20036
Tel: +1(202) 261-3594

Website: www.senior.org

Eye Care America
P.O. Box 429098
San Francisco, CA 94142-9098

Ms Betty Lucas, Director
E-Mail: pubserv@aao.org
Tel: +1-877 887 6327
Fax: +1-415 447 0381
Website: www.eyecareamerica.org

Macular Degeneration Foundation
Suite 302, Level 3, 447 Kent St
Sydney NSW
Australia 2000

Board Member, Executive Committee and Regional Council Representative for Asia Pacific
Corporate Secretary
Julie Heraghty, CEO
Tel: +61-9-261 8900
Fax: +61-9-261 8912
Website: www.mdfoundation.com.au
E-Mail: info@mdfoundation.com.au

Retina Australia
28 Station Street
Thornleigh, Australia NSW2120

Mrs. Betty Ghent, RA Secretary
E-Mail: admin@retinaAustralia.com.au
Tel: +67-2-9980-9730
Fax: +67-2-9980-9740
Website: www.retinaaustralia.com.au

Royal Society for the Blind of SA Inc
230 Pirie Street
Adelaide SA 5000
Australia

Mr. Tony Starkey
Government Relations & Accessibility
Mail: tstarkey@rsb.org
Tel: 8232 4777
Fax: 8227 2177
Website: www.rsb.org.au

Australian Blindness Forum
C/- Locked Bag 3002
Deakin West Act 2600, Australia

Ms. Margaret Verick, ABF Project Officer
E-Mail: margaret.verick@nds.org.au
Tel: +61 2 6283 3214
Fax: +61 2 6281 3488
Website: www.australianblindnessforum.org.au

Vision Australia
4 Mitchell Street
Enfield NSW 2136
Australia

Board Member
Mr. Gerard Menses, CEO
E-Mail: gerard.menses@visionaustralia.org
Tel: +61-2-9334 3310
Fax: +61-2-9334 3345
Website: www.visionaustralia.org

Hong Kong Society for the Blind
248 Nam Cheong Street
Shamshuipo, Kowloon, Hong Kong

Ms. Maureen Tam
Chief Executive
E-Mail: maureen.tam@hksb.org.hk
Tel: +852-2778 8332 Ext. 301
Fax: +852-2778 1336
Website: www.hksb.org.hk

Retina Hong Kong
No.101, Lai Huen House
Lai Kok Estate
Kowloon, Hong Kong

Mr. Kin P. Tsang
Board Member and Regional Council Representative for Asia Pacific
E-Mail: kptsang@retina.org.hk
Tel: +852-27-089363
Fax: +852-27-088915
Website: www.retina.org.hk

Macular Degeneration Society Singapore
19 Tanglin Road #05-23, Tanglin Shopping Centre
Singapore 247909, Republic of Singapore

Dr. Sharon Siddique
E-Mail: alleyes@singnet.org.sg
Tel: + 65 623 87387
Fax: + 65 623 87132
Website: www.mds-singapore.org

LV Prasad Eye Institute
LV Prasad Marg, Road #2
Banjara Hills, Hyderabad - 500 034 India

Sarfaraz A. Khan, MD,
Director Vision Rehabililtation Centres
E-Mail: sarfarazkhan.sak@gmail.com
Tel: 91-40-23542790 / 30612345 / 30612820
Fax: 91-40-23548271
Website: www.lvpei.org

National Society for the Prevention of Blindness – India
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
New Delhi, India
110 029

Dr. S. K. Nair
Rajendra Prasad Centre for Ophthalmic Sciences
E-Mail: sightforall@nspb.in
Tel: +91-26-588-812
Fax: +91-25-162-7930

Retina New Zealand Inc.
PO Box 2232,
Raumati Beach 5255,
New Zealand

Mr. Fraser Alexander, President
E-Mail: president@retina.org.nz
Elizabeth East, Membership Secretary: secretary@retina.org.nz
Tel: +6421-840-937
Fax: +6434-472-9490
Website: www.retina.org.nz

The Royal New Zealand Foundation of the Blind
P.O. Box 99941
Newmarket, Auckland, New Zealand

Ms. Chris Inglis, Divisional Manager Blindness Awareness and Prevention
E-Mail: cinglis@rnzfb.org.nz
Tel: +649-355-6592
Mobile: +64-274-755 634
Fax: +649-366-0099
Website: www.rnzfb.org.nz

EURAG: European Federation of Older Persons
Wielandgasse 9, A-8010
Graz, Austria

Mr. Gerhard Teissl
Assistant Executive Secretary
E-Mail: teissl@eurageurope.org
Tel: +43-316-81 4608
Fax: +43-316-81 4767
Website: www.eurageurope.org

Belgian Organization for the Prevention of Blindness
P/A University Hospital Gent
Pintelaan 185
9000 Gent, Belgium

Prof. Philippe Kestelyn
Chairman
E-Mail: philippe.kestelyn@ugent.be
Tel: +32-9-332 25 99
Fax: +32-9-332 49 63
Medical management assistant Prof. Dr. Ph. Kestelyn:
Martine Coppens martine.coppens@ugent.be

Finnish Federation of the Visually Impaired
PL 63
Fin-00030 IIRIS
Helsinki, Finland

Mr. Mauno Lehtinen
Managing Director
E-Mail: ffvi@nkl.fi
Tel: +358-9-3960 4711
Fax: +358-9-3960 4720
Website: www.nkl.fi

Retina France
2 chemin du Cabirol, Boîte Postale 62
31771 Colomiers Cedex, France

Board Member, Executive Committee
Mr. Jean Paul Ratte
President
Mr. Luc Licari
Acting General Manager
Communication Director
E-Mail: luc.licari@retina.fr
Tel: +33-5-61-302050
Fax: +33-5-61-789100
Website: www.retina.fr

Berufsverband der Augenärzte Deutschlands
Tersteegenstraße 12
D-40474 Düsseldorf
Tengstedter Landstr. 28
22415 Hamburg

Prof. Dr. Bernd Bertram
E-Mail: k.heckmann@augenarzt-heckmann.de
Tel: +49-211-430-374
Website: www.augeninfo.de
Dr. Freidrich Flohr
Tel: +49-40-531-5688
Fax: +49-40-542-5646
E-Mail: f.flohr@gmx.de

Frank G. Holz, M.D.
Ernst-Abbe-Strasse 2
D-53127 Bonn
Germany

Professor and Chairman
Department of Ophthalmology
University of Bonn
E-Mail: frank.holz@ukb.uni-bonn.de
Tel.: +49-228-287 15647
Fax: +49-228-287 15603

Fighting Blindness Ireland
1 Christchurch Hall
High Street
Dublin 8, Ireland

Avril Daly
CEO
E-Mail: avril.daly@fightingblindness.ie Tel: +353 1 709 3050
Fax: +353 1 709 3010
Website: www.fightingblindness.ie

ESHEL: The Association for the Planning and Development of Services for The Aged in Israel
JDC Hill, PO Box 3489
Jerusalem 94034, Israel

Development of Services for The Aged in Israel
Prof. Dr. Yitzhak Brick
Director General
E-Mail: brick@jdc.org.il
Tel: +972-2-65 7128 (ext. 1)
Fax: +972-2-56 2716
Website: www.jdc.org.il/eshel/eshelhom.htm

International Federation on Ageing
JDC Hill, PO Box 3489
Jerusalem 94034
Israel

Dr. Yitzhak Brick
President IFA, Director General ESHEL
E-Mail: brick@jdc.org.il
Tel: +972-2-65 7128 (ext. 1)
Fax: +972-562-716

NAMAG – Association of AMD Patients in Israel
Sokolov 37
Ramat-Hasharon 47236
Israel

Dr. Gideon Naor
E-Mail: Dr.Naor: ng@namag.org.il plus office@namag.org.il (send to both)
General E-Mail:
Tel: +972-3-5472-751
Fax: +972-3-5477-648
Website: www.namag.org.il

International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness – Italian Branch
National President
Via G.Vico n. 1-00196
Rome, Italy

Board Member
Mr. Giuseppe Castronovo
E-Mail: sezione.italiana@iapb.it
Tel: +39 06 36 00 49 29
Fax: +39 06 36 08 68 80
Website: www.iapb.it

Retina Italia Onlus
Piazza IV Novembre 4
20124 Milano, Italy

Mrs. Assia Andrao
E-Mail: assiaandrao@retinaitalia.org
Tel: +39026691744
Fax: +390267070824
Website: www.retinaitalia.org

Società Italiana Retina
Via Brofferio, 700195
Rome, Italy

Mr. Bruno Lumbroso
Past President
E-Mail: bruno.lumbroso@libero.it
Tel: +39-06-3751 8008
Fax: +39-06-3720 453

Per Vedere Fatti Vedere Onlus
Viale Dei Mille, 35
00185 Rome

Dr. Tiziana Fattori
E-Mail: info@pervederefattivedere.it
Tel: +39 06 44 361 575
Fax: +39 06 44 864 03
Website: www.pervederefattivedere.it

AMD onlus
Via Schopenhauer 41
00156 Rome
Italy

Ms. Emanuela Tedeschi
E-Mail: info@amdonlus.it
Tel: +39 335 691 1517
Fax: +39 06 647 20989
Website: www.amdonlus.it

Macula Degeneratie Vereniging
Mail address (except for large items)
P.O. Box 2034
3500 GA Utrecht
Netherlands
For visitors and mailing of large items:
MD Vereniging
Jaarbeursplein 15 - 4 hoog
3521 AN Utrecht
Netherlands

Dr. P. Koetsier-van den Broek, Chairman
Dr. M. von Mierlobensteyn
E-Mail: mdvereniging@viziris.nl
Tel: +31-30-298 0707
Website: www.mdvereniging.nl

Polish Association of the Blind
Konwiktorska 9
00-216 Warsaw
Poland

Ms. Anna Wozniak-Szymanska
Director
E-Mail: pzn@pzn.org.pl
Tel: +48 22 831 33 83
Fax: +48 22 635 76 52
Website: www.pzn.org.pl

Retina South Africa
PO Box 40432
Cleveland 2022
Johannesburg
South Africa

Regional Council Representative for Europe Africa Middle East
Ms. Claudette Medefindt
E-Mail: medefindt@intekom.co.za
E-Mail: national@rpsa.org.za
Tel: +27-11-622 4904
Fax: +27-11-622-6277
Website: www.rpsa.org.za

Organización Nacional De Ciegos Españoles (ONCE)
Social Affairs
C.Ortega Y Gasset, 1828006
Madrid, Spain

Sr. Vincente Ruiz
Associate General Manager, Member
E-Mail: dgassadg@once.es
Ms. Elvira Martin Hernandez
E-Mail: emh@once.es
Tel: +34-91-589-4600
Fax: +34-914-365354
Website: www.once.es

Spanish Vitreous and Retina Society
Urbanización Maracaibo
28230 Madrid

Dr. Francisco Borja Corcóstegui Guraya
President
Dr. Francisco Gomez Ulla
E-Mail: imo@imo.es
E-Mail: ciulla@usc.es
Tel: +34-93-253-1500
Fax: +34-93-714-1301
Website: www.imo.es

Retina International
c/o Retina Suisse
Ausstellungsstrasse 36
CH-8005 Zurich
Switzerland

Board Member
Christina Fasser, President
E-Mail: cfasser@e-link.ch
Tel: +41-44-444-1077
Fax: +41-44-444-1070
Website: www.retina-international.org

Retina Suisse
Ausstellungsstrasse 36
CH-8005 Zurich
Switzerland

Ms. Christina Fasser, President
E-Mail: cfasser@e-link.ch
Tel: +41-44-444-1077
Fax: +41-44-444-1070
Website: www.retina.ch
Assistant: Mrs. S. Peereboom
E-Mail: info@retina.ch

Nadi al Bassar, African Centre for Sight and Visual Sciences
Publi-Poste Cité Olymipique BP 13
1003 Tunis Tunisia

Dr. Ahmed Trabelsi
E-Mail: atrabelsi@ophtalmo.com.tn nadi.albassar@ophtalmo.com.tn
Tel: +216-22-962-974
Fax: +216-71-793-397

Age Concern England
Martindale
Hawks Green Lane
Cannock
Staffordshire
England WS11 7XN

Ms. Vanda Brown
Head - ActivAge Unit
E-Mail: vanda.brown@ace.org.uk
Tel: +44-1543-578 925
Fax: +44-1543-500-940
Web address: www.ageconcern.org.uk

Fight for Sight
5th Floor, Fenchurch Building,
9-13 Fenchurch Street
LONDON
EC3M 5HR

Michele Acton
Chief Executive
E-Mail: michele@fightforsight.org.uk
Tel: +44-207-929-7755
Fax: +44-207-929-4341

Macular Disease Society
P.O. Box 1870
Andover, Hampshire
SP10 9AD
England

Board Member
Ms. Helen Jackman
Chief Executive Officer
Tel: (within the UK) 01264 350551
(Outside UK) +44-1264-350551
Website: www.maculardisease.org

Royal National Institute for the Blind
105 Judd Street
London
WC1H 9NE
England

Board Member, Executive Committee
Ms. Lesley-Anne Alexander,
CEO
E-Mail: lesley-anne.alexander@rnib.org.uk
Assistant E-Mail: SONeill@rnib.org.uk
Tel: +44-207-391 2082
Fax: +44-207-388 2706
Website: www.rnib.org.uk

Wales Council for the Blind
Shand House 3rd Floor
20 Newport Road
Cardiff, CF24 0DB
Wales

Mr Phil Stevens
Director
E-Mail: phil@wcb-ccd.org.uk
Tel: +44-2920-473 954
Fax: +44-2920-433 920
Website: www.wcb-ccd.org.uk

Macular Degeneration New Zealand
PO Box 137070 Parnell
Auckland 1151 New Zealand

Dr. Dianne Sharp
Chairman
Tel: +64 9 307 2020
Fax: +64 9 307 2021
info@mdnz.co.nz
Dianne@retinaspecialists.co.nz
www.mdnz.co.nz

Guide Dogs Queensland
1978 Gympie Road, Bald Hils
Queensland 4036

Ms. Christine Laine
Tel: +61 07 3261 7555
Fax: +61 07 3261 7500
c.laine@guidedogsqld.com.au
www.guidedogsqld.com.au

AMD Patient Society
Amzines geltonosios demes degeneracijos (AGDD) pacientu draugija
LT 04346 Vilnius, Lithuania

Ms. Dalia Marija Ziziliauskiene
Sausio-13-osios g. 27-18
Tel : + 370 5 2450123
Fax : + 370 5 2450123
Email : jurate.balciuniene@kmuk.lt

Follow Us on Pinterest
Stay Connected with
AMD Alliance International